Letters in Mathematical Physics

Managing editor: Giuseppe Dito

Letters in Mathematical Physics (LMP) is a leading journal in the area of contemporary mathematical physics. Since its creation in 1975 by Moshé Flato, LMP editorial office has been located at the Institute of Mathematics of the Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France.

Its editorial board comprises world class mathematicians and mathematical physicists committed to both careful refereeing and fast publication. The journal has a broad scope and covers all topics of interest in mathematical physics that may have a strong impact on current research. Contributions to LMP should meet high standards of originality and quality.

LMP's Impact Factor 2012 is 2.415 and it ranks among the top 10 in a combined list of mathematics and mathematical physics journals.

If you are considering to submit a manuscript to Letters in Mathematical Physics, please prepare your manuscript according to the "instructions for authors" available on the LMP web page.

Submission of a manuscript implies that the work described has not been published in another journal, is not under consideration for publication elsewhere, and its publication has been approved by all co-authors (if any).

Submit the LaTeX file, along with the pdf output, to the editorial office through the online submission system.

Your manuscript should include:
- a brief and informative abstract describing the main results of the manuscript,
- full name and email address of the authors,
- full affiliation of the authors,
- a set of keywords,
- a set of 2010 Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC 2010) numbers.

Special care should be given in preparing the reference list: Reference citations in the text should be identified by numbers in square brackets. The entries in the list should be given in alphabetic order. There should be only one reference per bibliographical entry and each reference should be cited in the body of the manuscript. Here are a few examples:

  • Journal article
    Hamburger, C.: Quasimonotonicity, regularity and duality for nonlinear systems of partial differential equations. Ann. Mat. Pura Appl. 169, 321-354 (1995)
  • Article by DOI
    Sajti, C.L., Georgio, S., Khodorkovsky, V., Marine, W.: New nanohybrid materials for biophotonics. Appl. Phys. A (2007). doi:10.1007/s00339-007-4137-z
  • Book
    Geddes, K.O., Czapor, S.R., Labahn, G.: Algorithms for Computer Algebra. Kluwer, Boston (1992)
  • Book chapter
    Broy, M.: Software engineering - from auxiliary to key technologies. In: Broy, M., Denert, E. (eds.) Software Pioneers, pp. 10-13. Springer, Heidelberg (2002)
  • Online document
    Cartwright, J.: Big stars have weather too. IOP Publishing PhysicsWeb. http://physicsweb.org/articles/news/11/6/16/1 (2007)
  • Editorial board

    Volker Bach, Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Germany
    Benoît Collins, Kyoto University, Japan
    Simon K. Donaldson, Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, SUNY at Stony Brook, USA
                                     and Imperial College, London, UK
    Giovanni Felder, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
    Chris Fewster, University of York, UK
    Edward Frenkel, University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Sergei Gukov, Caltech, Pasadena, USA and MPI, Bonn, Germany
    Michio Jimbo, Rikkyo University, Tokyo, Japan
    Maxim Kontsevich, IHÉS, Bures-sur-Yvette, France
    Dirk Kreimer, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
    Giovanni Landi, Università di Trieste, Italy
    Mathieu Lewin, Université Paris-Dauphine, France
    Matilde Marcolli, Caltech, Pasadena, USA
    Vladimir B. Matveev, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France
    Nikita Nekrasov, Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, SUNY at Stony Brook, USA
    Vasily Pestun, IHÉS, Bures-sur-Yvette, France
    Massimo Porrati, New York University, USA
    Nicolai  Reshetikhin, University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Christoph Schweigert, Universität Hamburg, Germany
    Robert Seiringer, ISTA Klosterneuberg, Austria
    Michel Semenov-Tian-Shansky, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France
    Stanislav Smirnov, Université de Genève, Switzerland
    Avy Soffer, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, USA
    Daniel Sternheimer, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France and Rikkyo University, Japan
    Leon Takhtajan, SUNY at Stony Brook, USA
    Jörg Teschner, DESY Theory, Hamburg, Germany
    Simone Warzel, Technische Universität München, Germany
    Karen Yeats, University of Waterloo, Canada

    Advisory Board:

    Huzihiro Araki, RIMS, Kyoto University, Japan
    Alain Connes, Collège de France, Paris and IHÉS, Bures-sur-Yvette, France
    Jürg Fröhlich, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
     Last updated: October 22, 2018